Active holidays in France

Discover one of the most popular holiday destinations in Europe

The Mediterranean beaches of Côte d'Azur, fragrant Provence and Camargue with its flamingos and white horses are attractive for both hikers and cyclists. The Loire Valley with its magnificent castles is also a popular destination for cyclists. And the Alps have always been an El Dorado for mountaineers.

 

But Pyrenees, the green volcanic region of Auvergne and the lovely Alsace of France are no less enchanting. Ardèche, a Mecca for canoe and kayak adventures and climbers, stands for pure action and nature. Another outdoor paradise lies in the Mediterranean Sea: Corsica. The harsh, idiosyncratic beauty is very popular with hikers, canoeists, kayakers, climbers, divers and nature lovers.

Impressive panoramic views in hiking area Auvergne

Our active holidays in France

Hiking break with wine

Culture and Cuisine

The cave paintings of Lascaux in the Dordogne, which are part of the UNESCO world cultural heritage, offer a glimpse into prehistoric times. The ancient Romans left behind an immense cultural treasure in the south of France. Also, the wine culture goes back partly to the Romans. The wines and wine regions of Beaujolais, Bordeaux, Bourgogne, Champagne, Côtes du Rhône and Provence enjoy worldwide fame.

Just like French cuisine. However, it does not always have to be sophisticated cuisine. A piece of cheese with a baguette or a croque monsieur also taste delicious and can be accompanied by a drop of good wine.

Notre Dame in Paris

Savoir vivre

Cities such as Lyon and Lille, European Capital of Culture 2004, have become true tourist magnets. Not to mention the vibrant capital Paris, the city of love with its stunning charm, which has much more to offer than the Mona Lisa, the Eiffel Tower and Disneyland. But all this wouldn't be half as attractive if it weren't for the French: very stylish, masters of savoir vivre, a little filou and utterly charming.

Özgür Dontas
Do you dream of an active holiday in France? We are sure to have the right offer for you.
Özgür Dontas, Eurotrek AG

The most beautiful active holidays in France

Moderate
France

Cycling holidays Provence and Camargue

8 Days | Self-guided tour
(2)
Moderate
France

Wanderferien Nationalpark Mercantour

8 Days | Self-guided tour
(3)
NO TOUR FOUND
Moderate
France

Kanuferien Ardèche

8 Days | Self-guided tour
(6)

Vacances actives en France

Découvrez l’un des pays de vacances préférés en Europe

Les plages méditerranéennes de la Côte d’Azur, la Provence odorante et la Camargue avec ses flamants roses et ses chevaux blancs, des régions vraiment intéressantes pour les randonneurs pédestres et les cyclistes.  Des canoéistes et kayakistes pagayent sur la mer luisante le long de la côte. La vallée de la Loire avec ses somptueux châteaux est une destination adorée des cyclistes.  Et les Alpes qui ont toujours été un eldorado pour les amateurs de sport de montagne.

 

La France fascine aussi avec les Pyrénées, la région volcanique verte de l’Auvergne et la douce Alsace. Celui qui aime l’action et la nature ira en Ardèche, un paradis pour les aventures en canoë ou en kayak et pour les escalades aussi. Un autre paradis naturel se trouve dans la Méditerranée : la Corse. L’âpre beauté avec son caractère est énormément appréciée des randonneurs pédestres, des canoéistes, des kayakistes, des alpinistes, des plongeurs et des amis de la nature.

Beeindruckende Panoramabilder in der Wanderregion Auvergne

Nos voyages actifs en France

Wanderpause genießen mit Wein

Culture et gastronomie

Un trésor de la préhistoire : les peintures rupestres de Lascaux en Dordogne qui font partie de l’héritage culturel mondial de l’UNESCO. Dans le Sud de la France, les anciens Romains ont laissé un immense trésor culturel. Et la culture viticole est partiellement due aux Romains. Les régions viticoles comme le Beaujolais, le Bordeaux, la Bourgogne, le Champagne, les Côtes du Rhône et la Provence avec leurs vins jouissent d’une réputation mondiale.

Tout comme la cuisine française. Il ne faut pas nécessairement la haute cuisine.  Un morceau de fromage avec une baguette ou un croque-monsieur, c’est délicieux, et l'on peut prendre en même temps un bon verre de vin.

Notre Dame Paris

Savoir vivre

Des villes comme Lyon et Lille, capitale européenne de la culture en 2004, sont devenues de véritables attractions touristiques. Et ne pas oublier non plus la capitale vivante, Paris, la ville de l’amour avec son charme bouleversant qui a plus à offrir que Mona Lisa, la Tour Eiffel et Disneyland.  Mais, tout cela ne serait qu’à demi intéressant s’il n’y avait pas les Français, stylés, maîtres du savoir-vivre, un peu filou et incroyablement charmant.

Özgür Dontas
Vous rêvez de vacances actives en France ? Nous avons certainement la bonne offre pour vous.
Özgür Dontas, Eurotrek AG

Les plus beaux voyages actifs en France